NaturCut Ideal Reel Mower Gets Great Customer Review!

Our NaturCut Ideal 40 got a great review which we wanted to share on our blog!

NaturCut Ideal 40 Reel Mower

Hi David,
I received my NaturCut Ideal 40 on Saturday and had to give it a try. After a fast 65 mile morning bike ride the legs were a little tired, but hey, I had a new toy that needed to be tried. This was going to be my worst case test. The temperature was in the low 90’s with humidity to match. Just another typical summer day in Georgia. I had not cut the bermuda grass since the last weekend and with a week of on again and off again rain had grown up to about 2.5-3 inches.

I just took the mower out of the box, put it and the grass catcher together and with no adjustments started cutting I also decided to go up and down the hill to add additional adventure to the afternoon. I was amazed at how easy it was to push. Even up the hill was not requiring the effort I was expecting. The grass catcher need some additional zip ties to make it work like I wanted, but that was the only thing that slowed me down. My 75 year old Yankee neighbor from across the street saw what was going on and had to come over and check it out. I knew he was just itching to give it a push, but I didn’t offer. There was only so much grass to cut and I wasn’t in a mood to share. I can tell you now that he will be borrowing it shortly. I just know Bob, he will have to give it a try. I give him until this weekend.

Any way the grass looked great. I could not call pushing the Ideal 40 work. I have done work several times in my life, this was not it. It will be even easier to cut the grass the next time. I also noticed that the reel mower did not lift up the bermuda runners and cut them off which is a good thing. Maybe now those couple of small bald spots will fill in. Oh yea, the neighbors will no longer know when it is Sunday afternoon because they will not hear my industrial grade Snapper. I have to ware ear plugs when using it.

Thanks again for answering all my questions over the past couple of weeks.

David J.
Sharpsburg, GA

2 responses to “NaturCut Ideal Reel Mower Gets Great Customer Review!

  1. Wonderful Blog,
    This mower is amazing look so nice. we are like your all posts and this mower.
    Thanks……

  2. peoplepoweredmachines

    Hello Tracy,

    Thank you so much for your kind words!

    Happy New Year!

    David

Leave a Reply

