To Get Better Traction a Brill Customer Studded hisTires

To Improve Traction: Here’s how I “studded” my Brill reel mower in order to get enough traction to mow my thick lawn.  I just used finishing nails.  It works great on my Brill push reel lawnmower.

Not Sure What Type of Grass: I don’t know what kind of grass I have.  However, there are several different varieties.  On my south lawn which gets plenty of sun the grass is so dense that I could hardly mow it with my push reel mower particularly when the wheels of my Brill reel mower were slipping even with the cutter depth set at 40 – 45mm. The tool-making part of my brain clicked in, and, voilá, “studs!”

Leave a Reply

