Silent Cut Reel Mower Does a Great Job!

First Spin: I just took my Silent Cut 21″ reel mower out for its first job of mowing my 1/2 acre lawn. Wow, what a beautiful job the Silent Cut push reel mower did. Because its blades are 21″ wide it took quite a bit less time to do.

The Silent Cut Mower

Blade Adjustment: The blade adjustment is done using the elongated brass adjustment nut. You need to adjust the nut on both sides of the mower. Make sure to just adjust the brass piece with a wrench.

Easy to Push: With the weight of the mower I expected it to be difficult to push. But I was happily surprised that once you got the Silent Cut 21″ started it was fairly easy to push. This was the mower which I was recommending for mowing Bermuda and Zoysia grass. Now I’ll recommend it for all grasses.

Leave a Reply

